About Me

So I figure my first post should be to introduce myself. My name is Weston and I am from Colorado. Obviously, I am a college student, and I am studying physics and astronomy. On a personal level, I am a weird nerd. I can say a lot of cool  nerd things, like that I am bilingual (I speak Portuguese), I am an Eagle Scout, I have read hundreds of books (the Harry Potter series alone I have read 8 times), and a lot of other cool things. But really the word cool is just my opinion. Others might say that I am not so cool, because I have practically no social life, or because I have no sense of fun. And those two things are completely true, I have almost no social life and I much prefer to save my money and my dignity than have what many people call fun (like getting drunk). But really I realize I am not totally normal, mostly because of my belief that normal doesn’t exist. What is normal to one person is completely different from normal to another person. So I am weird in pretty much everybody’s view except my own.

Secondly, I should probably say why I have this blog. At the time of this writing, I am not entirely set on having a blog, but since you’re reading this it means I wrote the minimum first five posts. So I have it because I love to write. It is a little hobby of mine that I am not necessarily very good at but I enjoy it so I do it anyway. I like to hear what other people have to say about what I write, so the blog is a good location. A secondary reason is I like to express my viewpoint, and speaking is not my strong point (much less than writing) so I figure I can share that a little better through this blog.

In the end, I don’t really know what I will post, but I hope you enjoy whatever it is. I might post a few bits from my English classes (which I mostly don’t like because I much prefer writing about what I want to write) and maybe some fiction and some rants. But any way that it may turn out, I hope you as my reader enjoy it all and find it enlightening in some form or another. Let me know if you do!

Leave a comment